Who You Calling A Daft (Sea) Cow?

Duluth, Topeka, and Sarasota are all vying to be the first to host Google Fiber. Each city’s mayor has taken to somewhat dramatic demonstrations to prove their city is the best choice; in fact Sarasota’s mayor dove the shark aquarium at Mote Marine Laboratory to show his commitment. I happen to love the video clip above, where Motes’ resident rescued male manatees Hugh and Buffett voice their own opinion.

I’m not sure what I’m more impressed with – that Sarasota had the ingenious idea to get one of the world’s more charismatic marine mammals involved, or that Hugh and Buffett are target and bridge trained (the whistle you hear when he hits the Sarasota sign)!

All in all, I’m certain I’m not the only one who remembers this clip from South Park (NSFW).

