813 Pounds Down, So So Many To Go

Florida has been extremely rainy the last few weeks.  I have, subsequently, had to muddle through both my outdoor job as well as my volunteer beach cleanups with very soggy sneakers and at least two stolen umbrellas.

On the bright side (despite the constant threat of dark afternoon thunderheads) I’m excited to report that the One Ton Landed project has so far managed to haul in eight hundred and thirteen pounds of debris.  813!!

It is, however, the last week of August and I am starting to wonder if I will be able to clear even half of my goal before the end of the year arrives.  I have 1,187 pounds to go – untold number of Colgate Wisps, soda bottles, plastic bags, and fishing line combined – to truly consider OTL a success.  This does mean, dear friends, that I will be haunting many of you with emails to come and join in the fun.

